Delete chunked upload
Deletes a chunked upload that has been committed but not yet consumed.
This method cannot be used to delete the following types of chunked uploads, which the system deletes automatically:
- Chunked uploads that have been consumed by use in another API call.
- Expired chunked uploads.
Note: If you are aware of a chunked upload that can be discarded, the best practice is to explicitly delete it. If you wait for the system to automatically delete it after it expires, the chunked upload will continue to count against your quota.
Authentication
OAuth 2.0 access token (JWT or auth-code grant). Sent as
Authorization: Bearer <token> on every request except
GET /v2.1 and GET /service_information, which are
public discovery endpoints.
Path parameters
The external account number (int) or account ID Guid.
Response
A 64-byte, Secure Hash Algorithm 256 (SHA256) checksum that the caller computes across the entirety of the original content that has been uploaded to the chunked upload. Docusign compares this value to its own computation. If the two values are not equal, the original content and received content are not the same and the commit action is refused.
When true, the chunked upload has been committed. A committed chunked upload can no longer receive any additional parts and is ready for use within other API requests.
The UTC time at which the chunked upload expires and is no longer addressable.
Note: You must fully upload and use a chunked upload within 20 minutes of initializing it.
The total size of the parts of the chunked upload.
Note: When a chunked upload is used as an envelope document, it is subject to the PDF size limit (25 MB) and page count limit that apply to all envelope documents.