Skip to navigation

Workflow versioning and drafts

View as Markdown

In the beta release, Workflow Builder workflows only support major versioning. If you publish a workflow for the first time, it will become version 1.0.0. Each time you publish a new iteration of that workflow, the version number will increase by 1.0.0. For example, publishing a workflow for the second time would set its version number to 2.0.0.

If you publish a workflow, then go back to edit that workflow, save your changes, and return to the Workflows screen, your edits will be saved as a draft. You can only have a single draft version of each of your workflows.

Next steps