Skip to navigation

Groups

View as Markdown

A group is a set of users on which you can perform some actions collectively. Typically, groups are used for template sharing, limiting user access to templates, and applying branding.

By default, two groups are defined for every account: Everyone and Administrators. These groups cannot be edited or deleted, but you can add and edit your own additional groups in the UI.

Docusign groups

In v2.1 of the Admin API, you can create and add users to Docusign groups (called dsgroups in the API). A Docusign group is a group across multiple products. Each user in a Docusign group is part of a group in the context of each of their products.